top of page
  • Foto van schrijverpeglereliana

20-6-23 first blog



Helloooo

It's the 20th of June right now, 45 days until I leave for Brazil!

I know my host family! :) I'm going to Manaus, a big city in the middle of the Amazon. I'd have never imagined of all the places to be placed in the middle of the Amazon, and I'm so happy I did. I mean how cool is that? I can't wait to meet my host family, they seem so nice!!

I learned I passed my final exams a couple days ago which was super exciting. This means I'm totally done with high school. For now at least, I'm going to high school in Brazil lol


But yeah, time is moving very fast. I feel like the 4th of August will be here in no time...

Don't get me wrong I'm super excited, but also quite nervous. Also flying for the first time completely alone is scaryyyyy dude

And realising I'm leaving my friends and family behind for 10 months is also sad. But you know, I'm not leaving forever, just 10 months. Juuuuust 10 months :')


But I am super excited to go! My school seems nice, they have a lot of extra curriculair activities which seem cool! I've also been chatting with some other afsers who are also going to Brazil, I hope I get to meet them in the exchange year. I haven't met any other students going to Manaus tho, I'm very excited to meet some!


I'm so curious and excited to know whats in store for me in Brazil. But for now, I'm going to enjoy these last couple of weeks in Holland :)


Tchau, Eliana







42 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

29-7-23

Hello everyonee Time is flying by so fast. I'm leaving for Manaus in exactly one week! aaaaaaaa I've been preparing for this for about half a year so I'll be fine, but I won't lie I'm pretty nervous l

bottom of page